do you think about me like i think about you?

it’s difficult, being here, thousands of miles away from you, across an ocean full of the memories we didn’t have time to create. 

we’re both lucky, blessed to be where we are and going where we’re going,

but it all seems pointless without the thing that everyone spends their life searching for –

what we found those last few weeks before we traveled different ways for a year. 

it’s been six months and it feels like eternity and the worst part is not hearing from you,

not knowing what runs through your mind and what keeps you going, 

what distracts you when you’re sad and if you ever think about me. 

dream of me. miss me. 

a few messages here and there isn’t enough, and the next eight, nine, ten months seem impossible

and i don’t know what to do. so

do you think about me like i think about you? 

Published by

caiteliz17

I'm writing for me, and it's a bonus if you enjoy it "it's no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then." - Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Leave a Reply

